Kuwait University (KU) will establish five new scientific departments.

Kuwait University.1

Minister of Education and Higher Education issues a Decree to establish 5 new scientific departments in College of Public Health in Health Sciences Center Kuwait University

The Minister of Education, Higher Education and the higher President of Kuwait University, Mohammed Al Mulaifi issued a Decree, which stipulates on establishing the following departments in the Health Sciences Center at KU:



- Department of Epidemiology and Bio Statistics.

- Department of Health Policy and Management

- Department of Environmental and Occupational Health

- Department of Public Health Practice

- Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences

After revising the University Law’s number (29) of the year 1966 amendments, it’s implementing regulation and complementary systems, and on the University Counsel meeting’s Decree number (2/2013) dated 21/5/2013 approving the establishment of College of Public Health which is affiliated to the Health Sciences Center.



No.of Reads (258)


A light Year Ahead News Source.